Plymouth Regatta Success

Saturday the 1st of June saw Exeter travel the 30 miles or so to Plymouth for their annual 1000m course regatta. As per usual the sun shone all day over the course and conditions were brilliant for racing . 

It was another incredible day for the junior squad once again with 13 winning crews , and 4 crews coming second .  

The seniors wanted to better the results from the previous Totnes regatta and were able to do so by winning 4 of the 5 races they entered and coming an incredibly close second in the other final race. Racing for the first time ever in a race was Sarah Partridge who was able to guide 2 of the three crews to victory! 

Exeter were crowned joint winners with Plymouth ARC for the championship of the river having gained a total of 70 points over the day.

Full results

Juniors – 

Plymouth regatta 2019 Junior Results
OPEN J13 4x+: WINNER Exeter- Bel Ford, Sophia Ridehalgh, Ellen Pounds, Evie O’Brien, cox- Kate Doble
WJ15 4x+: SECOND Exeter- Niamh McDaid, Holly Yeandle, Catey Lee, Lily Allen, cox- Lucy Doble 
WJ18 1x: WINNER Exeter- Jaz Stanbury
WJ16 2x: WINNER Exeter- Lucy Webber and Ella O’Brien
MJ16 4x+: WINNER Exeter- Tommy Fuller, Seb Ford, Ed Fuller, Tom Shipton, cox- Anya Wickham 
MJ15 1x: WINNER Exeter- Tom Shipton 
WJ18 4+: WINNER Exeter- Abbie Johnson, Hannah McDaid, Ella O’Brien, Jaz Stanbury, cox- Anya Wickham
WJ14 1x: WINNER Exeter- Lucy Webber, SECOND Exeter- Evie O’Brien
MNOV 1x: WINNER Exeter- Matt Johnson 
MJ18 1x: WINNER Exeter- Ed Fuller
WJ14 2x: WINNER Exeter- Hollie Creasy and Lucy Webber, SECOND Exeter- Summer Harlow and Evie O’Brien
WJ18 4x+: SECOND Exeter- Abbie Johnson, Hannah McDaid, Ella O’Brien, Jaz Stanbury, cox- Lucy Doble
MJ14 1x: WINNER Exeter- Sam Wickham
MJ16 2x: WINNER Exeter- Tommy Fuller and Tom Shipton 
WJ14 4x: WINNER Exeter- Lucy Doble, Hollie Creasy, Summer Harlow, Lucy Webber, cox- Kate Doble
MJ16 1x: WINNER Exeter – Ed Fuller

Seniors –
Women’s Senior C 1 x WINNER – Eleanor Burke 
Men’s senior A 4+ – WINNER – George Rymell, Robin Mills,  Graham Forrest , Joe Spink – Cox , Sarah Partridge . 
Men’s Senior B 4+ – WINNER – Tom Zalyinski , Jake Treliving, Sam Davenport , Andrew Mallon cox – Sarah Partridge 
Men’s Senior C – SECOND – Tom Zalinski , Graham Forrest, Andrew Mallon, Jake Treliving cox – Sarah Partride 
Men’s Open Pair – WINNER – Joe Spink, Robin Mills 

Report by Abby Johnson
Photo Credit – Helen Fuller

Posted in Uncategorized.

Leave a Reply